flexiblefullpage - default
interstitial1 - interstitial
Currently Reading

2016 Market Leader Awards

billboard -

2016 Market Leader Awards

From customer satisfaction to business excellence to fine design, these eight companies set themselves apart as leaders in the remodeling industry

By By Vincent Aviani June 27, 2016
2016 Professional Remodeler Market Leaders awards
This article first appeared in the June 2016 issue of Pro Remodeler.

The Professional Remodeler 2016 Market Leaders are a diverse and accomplished group. After a rigorous judging process, we selected winners from two regions—East and West—in a variety of categories from customer satisfaction to business excellence to fine design. Our package includes a profile on each company leader that not only honors his or her achievements but also reveals the best practices that make that remodeler great. 

So whether it’s employee management or tips for customer service, there’s something here that will benefit every reader. 

Congratulations to all the winners. Enjoy!


Business Excellence:

F.H. Perry Builder, Hopkinton, Mass.

Virtuoso Builders, San Antonio

Customer Satisfaction: 

Normandy Design Build and Remodeling, Hindsale, Ill.

Custom Design & Construction, El Segundo, Calif.


Mosby Building Arts, St. Louis


The Alexander Group, Kensington, Md.

Fine Design:

J.S. Brown & Co., Columbus, Ohio

Brewster McLeod Architects, Aspen, Colo.


written by

Vincent Aviani

Vincent Aviani is an award-winning writer living in Los Angeles and Montericco, Guatemala. He has more than 15 years’ experience writing about the people, places, and events that shape the real estate and building industries.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
leaderboard2 - default

Related Stories

Grace, Growth, and Keeping Your Word: NAHB Remodeler of the Year Elliott Pike

ELM Construction Founder Elliott Pike’s three sources of success, and his road to the National Association of Home Builders' Remodeler of the Year

Forty Under 40: Then & Now

Our 13th year of Forty Under 40 pushed us to reflect on the incredible career paths our winners take after their honor

Forty Under 40: Class of 2024

Unveiling our 2024 class of Forty Under 40: the remodeling industry's most standout young professionals

Forty Under 40 2024: Design Professionals

Discover the design honorees of the Forty Under 40 class of 2024

Forty Under 40 2024: Owners, Presidents, CEOs

Get to know the CEOs, owners, and presidents of the Forty Under 40 class of 2024

Forty Under 40 2024: Marketing Professionals

Our standout marketing professionals from the Forty Under 40 class of 2024

Forty Under 40 2024: Project Managers, Lead Carpenters, Production Team Members

Introducing our carpenters of the Forty Under 40 class of 2024

Forty Under 40 2024: General Operations, Production Managers

Learn about the general operations and production managers in our Forty Under 40 class of 2024

Deadline Extended: Nominations for Pro Remodeler's Forty Under 40

NOW EXTENDED: Nominate a standout young professional in remodeling and home improvement for our Forty Under 40 before January 24!

Nominations Open: Pro Remodeler's Forty Under 40

Nominate a standout, deserving young professional in home improvement or remodeling for a coveted spot in our annual Forty Under 40 list

boombox2 -
halfpage2 -
native1 -

More in Category

native2 -
halfpage1 -
leaderboard1 -