2014 Chrysalis Awards Application Process Now Open to Remodeling Professionals

Deadline extended: applications are now due April 11, 2014.

March 25, 2014
Printer-friendly version

Allen Associates, Santa Barbara, Calif., won the 2013 Chrysalis Award for their entry in the Best Whole House $250,000-$500,000 category.

As a remodeler, you're on a relentless quest for professional credibility...working to build the kind of reputation that makes people respect you and want to do business with you. That credibility comes from success in the Chrysalis Awards for Remodeling Excellence.

All Chrysalis winners become part of the Chrysalis Internet marketing website! Click here to see a list of 2013 Chrysalis Awards winners.

Chrysalis winners will have their own free page on this website, which is displayed to the public via the Internet. Before and after pictures of the winning entries are on that page, as well as important information that consumers would want to know.

ENTRY DEADLINE: April 11, 2014

ELIGIBILITY: Projects completed after January 1, 2011

WHO MAY ENTER: Any remodeler or design professional from any state in the U.S.

ENTRY PACKAGES: Entry packages for the Chrysalis Awards can be downloaded here. The entry fees are paid when entries are submitted.

JUDGING: Entries are judged in April, and the entrants will be notified no later than May 17, 2014.

The Entry Package is a "writeable" PDF, so you can complete your entry easily. You can also format your entry using the word processing program you prefer by just incorporating the answers to the four questions in the package.

Chrysalis also accepts entries in other competition formats with no changes required.

The Chrysalis Awards for Remodeling Excellence began in 1994. The awards cover 28 categories of residential and commercial remodeling, and winners are selected for each of four geographical regions of the country. The regional winners are then judged to select a national winner for each category.

The competition is open to any professional remodeler or design professional. There is no requirement to be a member of any specific trade association. Entrants can use the Chrysalis entry form, or may submit in any other format as long as the answers to the primary Chrysalis questions are addressed somewhere in the entry package.


Chrysalis Website: Winners will have their own company page on the Chrysalis website, www.chrysalisawards.com, which will include photos and descriptions of their winning entries, as well as contact information for their company. The site is designed for consumers contemplating a remodeling project, and generates hundreds of thousands of dollars in sales leads each year. Winning remodelers remain on the website for a minimum of five years.

Professional Remodeler Magazine: Winners are listed in the pages of Professional Remodeler magazine, the publishing sponsor of the Chrysalis Awards.

The Chrysalis Award: The award itself is an attractive acrylic trophy that can be displayed in your company office. Duplicates may be purchased to present to clients or project team members.

Entry categories: Click here for a list and descriptions of the entry categories.

For more information, or if you have questions, contact Ken Kanline, Chrysalis Director, at 888-263-5687 or email us at info@chrysalisawards.com.

Add new comment

Overlay Init