2020 Spark Award Winner Announced

The NAHB Leading Suppliers Council named Heatlok HFO Pro the winner of the award for innovation

January 15, 2020
contractor applies insulation to home

The annual Spark Award, presented by the National Association of Home Builders' Leading Suppliers Council (LSC), recognizes the LSC member who demonstrates superior knowledge and expertise in developing innovative building products and/or services. Today, NAHB announced Heatlok HFO Pro as the 2020 winner, as chosen by the award's panel of judges. 

Heatlok HFO Pro, according to NAHB's press release, is "not only highly regarded as a superior air barrier and vapor retarder, its contents are among the most sustainable in the industry." Demilec, the manufacturer of Heatlok, introduced the product in 2018 as their second hydrofluoroolefin (HFO) system. According to Demilec, Heatlok HFO Pro achieves an R-value of 7.4 at 1 inch, and is a Class II vapor retarder at 1 inch. 

The product's biggest benefit, though, is the flexibility it affords builders, designers, and homeowners, says Doug Brady, Demilec's vice president of global innovation and product management. "It allows designers to apply a continuous insulation barrier external to the home," he continues, "that allows for more interior square footage.”

NAHB will present the Spark Award to Demilec at the LSC awards ceremony, held during a suppliers reception at The New American Home on Sunday, Jan. 19, prior to the 2020 International Builders' Show

Head to the NAHB website to learn more about the Spark Award and this year's winner.

About the Author

About the Author

Kaitlin Schuler is the special projects editor for Pro Remodeler. 

Add new comment

Overlay Init