Contest Eligibility, Judging Criteria, and Recognition

February 02, 2018


Projects completed between January 1, 2015 and May 25, 2018, are eligible for this year’s competition. Ineligible projects include those for which the architect, designer, remodeler, or interior designer is a member of this year's panel of judges, and projects for homes owned or occupied by staff of SGC Horizon, LLC, a division of SGC Communications.

Judging Criteria

A panel of remodelers, design professionals, and editors will select winning entries. Entries are coded to conceal from the judges the identities of companies and individuals submitting entries. Not all categories are guaranteed a winner. In all categories, winning entries will be selected based on the following criteria:

• Construction quality

• Creativity

• Design/aesthetic appeal

• Problem solving

Winners Receive

• A Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze, or “Project of the Year” Award

• Coverage in Professional Remodeler magazine and on

• A custom promotional package

• Publicity on social media

Return to Design Awards

About the Author

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.
Overlay Init